Meet our Mentors!

Meet our wonderful 2017-2018 mentors!!

jamila

 

 

 

Jamila

I’m 38 years old and originally from Virginia. I’ve lived in Washington for almost 2 years. I’m especially interested in exploring Washington. I have a heart for volunteering.

 

 

 

 

 

2017-10-14 13.48.13
Claudia

My name is Claudia and I am 26 years old. I spent the past two years as a middle school math teacher. I moved to Seattle to pursue a Masters in Social Work. I am excited to learn more about the community of Seattle.

 

 

 

 

 

 

2017-10-14 13.47.01
Bibek
I am a 38 year old software professional who loves my job. I love to be with my friends watching movies, or brainstorming to find a solution to a technical problem, or playing poker. I am a father to two kids and I love to play with drones with my son.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

2017-10-14 13.47.29
Mike
I love sports and to be active. I have an 8 year old boy, and a 4 year old girl that keep my active. I love to coach my son’s baseball team, golf and snowboard.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

2017-10-14 13.46.27
Josh
I am 29 years old. My hobbies are playing card games, making friends and hiking. My interests are coffee, reading, and making things. I dislike cheetos and sesame oil.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Rachel and Susan
Rachel
I am currently 30 years old from Harrisville MI. I am a claims adjuster at Geico. My favorite drink is a white chocolate mocha with nutmeg. I am currently binge watching “My Little Pony’s”. My dream vacation is Europe. If I had $1 Million I would pay off my student loans and start a foundation for reading.

 

 

 

 

 

 
2017-10-14 13.46.41

Wilson

Hello! I am 27 years old, born and raised in this area. I went to WWU in Bellinghamd and lived there for 6 years, and have been back in Seattle for 3. I have a mini dachshund, Darwin, who I spoil and love to take on walks. I love to read. Fall is my favorite season and I work at Geico. I also like to play board games (Settlers, Ticket to Ride, etc) as well as video games.

 

 

 

 

 

 

ilana

Ilana

Hi I’m Lani!  I am a pediatric occupational therapist;  its hard to explain what I do, but I help kids and families achieve their best potential.  My passions include culture, learning to become more aware of my environmental footprint, social justice, and children (oh and don’t forget dogs).  I love the outdoors and I try to climb, hike, or at least take my pups for a walk as often as possible.   My favorite color is orange, I love to dance and sing in my car and I love to read fantasy adventure books ( Lord of the Rings, Harry Potter, Game of Thrones, Wheel of time etc..)